À la Plage, À la Piscine

Image

It is miserable day today. It’s raining, it’s grey and I can hear the wind shuffling through the trees outside. It’s the perfect day to share with you these amazing pictures by Gray Malin. 

Shooting from doorless helicopters, the 27 year old photographer Gray Malin from Dallas has taken some exceptional images that according to me capture the spirit of summer. From the USA to South Africa, from Australia to Brazil, his series “a la place, a la piscine” results is a beautiful emergence of people patterns upon the landscape. These pictures turn real life scenarios into a beautiful pattern displaying an order of colour and shapes making chaos look pure. Don’t you think there great? 

ImageImageImageImageImage

Image

P.S. I’m slightly tempted to look out for Wally in these pictures, they really remind me of the Where’s Wally books 🙂

6 thoughts on “À la Plage, À la Piscine

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100 positive. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks kedekdbakgdg

    • Hello Johnf133, thank you for visiting my blog! 🙂 One of the most useful sites I found when setting up my blog was a ‘Pinch of Yum”. Lindsay and Bjork (creators of Pinch of Yum) have great advice on how to set up your own blog. I hope this helps ;)! Eloise

    • Dear Johnk5 – thank yoiu so much for your lovely comments! I would love to make some invite posts but unfortunately I am currently swamped with work. I really appreciate the offer!

Leave a Reply

