Blood Orange with Dark Chocolate

ImageImageHello everyone! How was your weekend? I had a lovely weekend, my sister arrived on Saturday from Mallorca and will be staying with us for a couple of months. We spent the whole weekend catching up, watching girly movies and stroking each others hair – I’m so happy to have her around.

When we went out for breakfast on Sunday I came across the most delicious looking Blood Oranges and had to whip something up with them. I love Blood Oranges – I don’t know if its the intensive taste or just the incredible colour but i’m all over them. They just so “moody”. 

Image

It’s a very simple recipe but elegant and sexy at the same time so for me it’s the perfect after dinner treat. 

Blood Orange with Dark Chocolate

  • 2 Blood Oranges
  • 100g of quality dark-chocolate

1. Line a tray with baking paper. Peel the oranges and separate the wedges onto the tray. 

2. Melt the chocolate in the microwave for around 2 minutes, mixing every once in a while. 

3. Simply dip in the orange slices and let them cool on the baking tray. 

Image

Optional of course is adding any sort of sprinkle. I am a huge fan of salted chocolate so I dusted the oranges with some sea salt. 

Tell me lovelies, whats your favourite citrus fruit? What do you think of the blood orange?

Leave a Reply

